The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Thursday 24 April, 2014

Nike

# nike - Thursday 6 March, 2014

The future of football: Nike and Adidas release revolutionary boot and sock hybrids

The sport will ‘never be the same’, if the top brands are to be believed.

# nike - Friday 17 January, 2014

Witty Nike advert pokes fun at golf traditionalists and mallet fans

“If me mallet is fine for the King of the Scots, it’s fine for me!”

# nike - Thursday 2 January, 2014

Rory McIlroy targets big 2014, aiming for two major titles

The Northern Irishman won just one tournament in all of 2013.

# nike - Friday 27 December, 2013

Brain-dead to winning ugly – Rory McIlroy’s forgettable year to remember

The Northern Irishman has been distracted by a number of non-golfing matters in 2013.

# nike - Tuesday 3 December, 2013

# nike - Wednesday 13 November, 2013

# nike - Saturday 26 October, 2013

Baby and kittens are impressed by Ronaldo’s skills

This is one of the better viral campaigns we’ve seen from Nike.

# nike - Wednesday 21 August, 2013

Pique, Serena and LeBron feature in new Bradley Cooper-narrated Nike ad

The brand is celebrating 25 years of their ‘Just Do It’ slogan.

# nike - Wednesday 10 July, 2013

Want to dress like Tiger and Rory for the Open next week? Here’s what to wear

Nike have released details of what the world numbers one and two will be wearing in Muirfield next week, if you’re interested.

# nike - Saturday 6 July, 2013

Bayern Munich fined Mario Goetze for wearing a Nike t-shirt to his unveiling

The Champions League winners weren’t happy with their new player for showing up with a large swoosh across his chest.

# nike - Saturday 29 June, 2013

Rory McIlroy to stick around Carton House this weekend for golfing practice

“I just need to work on my game and try to keep doing the right things and put the work in,” he said.

# nike - Monday 17 June, 2013

Rory McIlroy takes it out on Nike club at US Open

The Northern Irishman bent one club over his leg in frustration last night.

# nike - Monday 10 June, 2013

The new Tiger Woods/Nike commercial is his best in years

The message: Tiger is an athlete, not just a golfer.

# nike - Sunday 9 June, 2013

Dr Eanna Falvey: Lightweight boots play a huge part in players sustaining foot injuries

The Ireland and Lions team doctor reveals a senior Ireland rugby player had to give up a lucrative deal as his boots were leading to injuries.

# nike - Thursday 6 June, 2013

Jimmy Kimmel has already nailed Tiger Woods’ next Nike ad campaign

Something tells us the Nike execs might leave this idea on the cutting room floor.

# nike - Friday 17 May, 2013

From TheJournal.ie Column: How practising mindfulness can help your work life Opinion

Column: How practising mindfulness can help your work life

Some of the world’s most successful companies are investing in mindfulness training for their employees to help them deal better with stress and workplace challenges, writes Joanne O’Malley

# nike - Monday 13 May, 2013

Meet the controversial genius who’s helping Tiger Woods play so well

Sean Foley combines ‘lessons from human kinetics, physics, psychology, philosophy, and hip-hop music’.

# nike - Friday 10 May, 2013

Tonight’s big Wayne Rooney announcement was not what we expected

We were waiting for some juicy transfer gossip, but alas…

# nike - Sunday 5 May, 2013

# nike - Tuesday 23 April, 2013

# nike - Thursday 11 April, 2013

From The Daily Edge 12 of the dodgiest fake designer goods ever Faking It

12 of the dodgiest fake designer goods ever

Fake it until you make it. Or at least laugh at this lot.

# nike - Wednesday 27 March, 2013

Nike’s new Tiger Woods ad draws critics

He’s back at No 1 and feeling pretty, pretty good about it.

# nike - Sunday 24 March, 2013

Introducing the new Nike ad, starring Tiger Woods, Neymar and Eric Koston

A US skateboarder just released the second edition of this star-studded commercial.

# nike - Wednesday 6 March, 2013

McIlroy apologises for walking off, says Nike equipment is ‘fantastic’

The world number one admits he made an error of judgement to leave early during his second round at the PGA Honda Classic last week.

# nike - Friday 1 March, 2013

The top Rory McIlroy conspiracy theories on the internet, after his stunning walk-off

It’s not about the teeth, as Lance almost said.

10 of the funniest reactions to Rory McIlroy and toothgate Quips This post contains images

10 of the funniest reactions to Rory McIlroy and toothgate

Twitter was, for the most part, unimpressed with the Irish golfer’s decision to withdraw today.

Rory McIlroy quits Honda Classic after horror start to second round

Rory McIlroy withdrew after shooting seven-over par through his first eight holes on Friday.

# nike - Monday 25 February, 2013

From The Daily Edge 11 pairs of trainers that will blow your mind Shoe Knew?

# nike - Wednesday 20 February, 2013

Sponsors Nike, Oakley sever ties to Oscar Pistorius

Nike has no plans for Oscar Pistorius in upcoming campaigns,” a spokesman said last night.

# nike - Saturday 9 February, 2013

VIDEO: Nike say sorry

It’s apologies all round on the golf course.

# nike - Monday 4 February, 2013

# nike - Wednesday 30 January, 2013

# nike - Thursday 24 January, 2013

Harrington: Rory can’t second-guess Nike switch

“He has to wholeheartedly make sure that he does not let the world undermine his confidence in that change.”

# nike - Sunday 20 January, 2013

Give us a smile, Bernard! It’s the sporting tweets of the week Twittersphere This post contains images

Give us a smile, Bernard! It’s the sporting tweets of the week

Also, Rory McIroy reacts to his new Nike commercial and Ross O’Carroll-Kelly brings you some important news on the Lance Armstrong saga.

# nike - Friday 18 January, 2013

Days after signing Nike mega deal, Rory McIlroy explains why he’s back using old Scotty Cameron putter

The world number one and Nike stablemate Tiger Woods both missed the cut at Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship.

# nike - Thursday 17 January, 2013

‘It’s not about the clubs’ — Blame me not the new Nike gear, says McIlroy

It was a bad start with his new sponsor in Abu Dhabi this morning.

# nike - Wednesday 16 January, 2013

Tiger and Rory were never together when they shot their new Nike ad

That’s some nifty editing, Nike guys.

Does Rory McIlroy’s new Nike deal include a ‘ban’ on wearing Tiger’s red?

The world number one was asked about the colour clash at a press conference in Abu Dhabi yesterday.

# nike - Monday 14 January, 2013

Rory McIlroy again backs Paul McGinley for Ryder Cup captain

Colin Montgomerie won’t be happy with the world No 1′s latest thoughts ahead of tomorrow’s decision.

1 2 3