The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Friday 29 August, 2014

9 Dubs named in Leinster hurling squad to face Ulster

Joe Dooley has picked a 26-man panel for Sunday’s Interprovincial semi-final in Trim.

Joe Dooley: takes charge of Leinster again this year.
Joe Dooley: takes charge of Leinster again this year.
Image: INPHO/Ryan Byrne

JOE DOOLEY WILL have a star-studded panel to choose from when Leinster take on Ulster in the Interprovincial hurling semi-finals on Sunday.

Leinster champions Dublin are best represented with nine of the 26-man squad including 2013 All-Stars Peter Kelly and Danny Sutcliffe.

Tommy Walsh is one of six Kilkenny All-Ireland winners in Dooley’s panel while Wexford also have six players including rising stars Lee Chin and Jack Guiney.

Throw-in is at 2pm in Trim. The other semi-final sees Munster face Connacht in Ballinasloe, also at 2pm on Sunday.

Leinster Interprovincial hurling squad

Gary Maguire, Peter Kelly, Joey Boland, Conal Keaney, Ryan O’Dwyer, Danny Sutcliffe, Paul Ryan, Michael Carton, David O’Callaghan (all Dublin); Paul Murphy, Tommy Walsh, Eoin Larkin, Colin Fennelly, Eoin Murphy, Aidan Fogarty (all Kilkenny); Ciaran Kenny, Lee Chin, Richie Keogh, Andrew Shore, Jack Guiney, Garrett Sinnott (all Wexford); Joe Bergin, Dan Currams (both Offaly); Willie Hyland (Laois); David English (Carlow); Niall O’Brien (Westmeath).

6 Clare All-Ireland senior winners in Munster hurling squad to face Connacht

Snapshot: New York GAA unveil their new jersey at the World Trade Center

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (2 Comments)

Add New Comment