The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 0 °C Saturday 19 April, 2014

LA Lakers

# la-lakers - Wednesday 26 March, 2014

# la-lakers - Thursday 13 March, 2014

Bad news, Lakers… Kobe Bryant’s season is over

The NBA legend has been ruled out with a knee injury.

# la-lakers - Tuesday 4 March, 2014

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar reprised one of the greatest athlete movie cameos of all time NBA

# la-lakers - Thursday 20 February, 2014

NBA player definitely meant this over-the-backboard circus shot

Or it might just have been a fluke.

# la-lakers - Thursday 6 February, 2014

# la-lakers - Monday 25 November, 2013

Chicago Bulls without Derrick Rose for another season after knee injury

Over in Los Angeles, meanwhile, Kobe Bryant has signed up with the Lakers for two more years.

# la-lakers - Wednesday 13 November, 2013

You can stop counting the votes, the NBA Dunk of the Year happened last night

Xavier Henry throws down a powerful dunk.

# la-lakers - Monday 28 October, 2013

5 reasons we can’t wait for the NBA to return NBA

5 reasons we can’t wait for the NBA to return

From Derrick Rose to the New Orleans Pelicans.

# la-lakers - Thursday 8 August, 2013

Man meets Kobe Bryant, cries like Justin Bieber fan

So THIS is why you shouldn’t meet your heroes.

# la-lakers - Sunday 21 July, 2013

Steve Nash has probably been involved in better TV interviews

This is just car crash TV from start to finish.

# la-lakers - Tuesday 23 April, 2013

# la-lakers - Wednesday 10 April, 2013

Kobe Bryant on abusive Rutgers coach: ‘I would’ve smacked the hell out of him’

The LA Lakers star had some stern words of advice for Mike Rice.

‘I’m too sexy for my cat’ — Metta World Peace gave this bizarre interview after his comeback

‘That was the Black Swan, the Black Mamba, call me whatever.’

# la-lakers - Monday 8 April, 2013

The EXACT moment when Blake Griffin thought: ‘Layup? Nah, I’m dunking this!’

Another one for Griffin’s end-of-season highlight reel.

# la-lakers - Wednesday 3 April, 2013

Jack Nicholson honoured Shaq as the Lakers retired the 34 jersey last night

The former centre was celebrated at the Staples Center.

# la-lakers - Monday 4 March, 2013

Kobe Bryant served up this dunk and a high-5 for Ari Gold last night

No sign of Turtle and Drama though.

# la-lakers - Wednesday 13 February, 2013

# la-lakers - Friday 8 February, 2013

# la-lakers - Wednesday 9 January, 2013

Steve Nash joins NBA elite with 10,000th assist — here are 10 of his best

The man knows how to play basketball.

# la-lakers - Monday 7 January, 2013

Snapshot: Kobe Bryant tries to kill the story about the fight with a fellow Laker… with this picture

Our money would be on Dwight Howard, for what it’s worth.

# la-lakers - Friday 4 January, 2013

Pick 6: featuring FA Cup action an L.A story and much, much more

In which six of our writers answer the questions that nobody has even asked.

# la-lakers - Thursday 27 December, 2012

David Beckham in no rush to join new club

“David is enjoying spending quality time with his family over the holidays,” his management company says.

# la-lakers - Wednesday 19 December, 2012

The name of Shaquille O’Neal’s new vodka brand is kind of amazing

Shaq’s vodka will come in a coconut flavour, coconut fans.

# la-lakers - Thursday 6 December, 2012

VIDEO: Kobe Bryant becomes youngest NBA player to score 30,000 points

Bryant became only the fifth player to hit the milestone with his points against the New Orleans Hornets last night.

# la-lakers - Wednesday 5 December, 2012

Call that commentary, THIS is commentary

Houston Rockers radio commentator puts a unique spin on his team beating the LA Lakers.

Please stand for your New Orleans… Pelicans?

Reports emerge that the NBA’s New Orleans Hornets are set to change their name to the Pelicans.

# la-lakers - Saturday 1 December, 2012

# la-lakers - Wednesday 28 November, 2012

VIDEO: NBA ref does a ridiculous dance after making a late pivotal call against the Lakers NBA

# la-lakers - Wednesday 21 November, 2012

VIDEO: Kobe Bryant was willing to take a free throw with his eyes closed — for $5,000

Gerard Wallace backed down from the bet, but it looks like Kobe was up for the challenge.

# la-lakers - Wednesday 14 November, 2012

Jackson accuses Lakers of ‘slimy’ tactics NBA

Jackson accuses Lakers of ‘slimy’ tactics

The team’s former coach had been expected to replace Mike Brown.

# la-lakers - Saturday 10 November, 2012

Sacksville: LA Lakers fire Mike Brown after 1-4 start to NBA season

First he was a victim of Kobe’s death stare, now this.

# la-lakers - Friday 9 November, 2012

Kobe Bryant says he’s too old to explain the ‘death stare’ he fired at his coach

Los Angeles is in a tizzy about a look the Lakers talisman gave their coach.

# la-lakers - Thursday 1 November, 2012

# la-lakers - Wednesday 31 October, 2012

Steve Nash turned up wearing this for his first NBA game with the LA Lakers

‘That one. Yeah, the salmon V-neck jumper please. I know just the dickie-bow to wear with that.’

NBA: A winning start for Miami Heat but Lakers fail to fire

LeBron James received his first championship ring before his side’s victory over the Boston Celtics.

# la-lakers - Monday 29 October, 2012

Heat and Lakers to battle it out for NBA title

LeBron James’ Miami Heat and Kobe Bryant’s LA Lakers are the favourites as the NBA season opens on Tuesday.

# la-lakers - Saturday 6 October, 2012

Check out Kobe Bryant’s brand new Ferrari 458 Spider

# la-lakers - Tuesday 14 August, 2012

VIDEO: ‘Your wish came true’ declares new Lakers star Dwight Howard

The six-time NBA All-Star has moved to Los Angeles after a huge trade involving four teams.

# la-lakers - Tuesday 22 May, 2012

NBA: Lakers out of the playoffs

Despite 42 points from Kobe Bryant, his team were beaten 106-90 by Oklahoma City Thunder.

1 2