The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Friday 29 August, 2014

POLL: Who deserves to win the IRUPA award?

Cian Healy, Nick Williams and Simon Zebo have all been shortlisted for the accolade.

Simon Zebo has been shortlisted for the award.
Simon Zebo has been shortlisted for the award.

CIAN HEALY, NICK Williams and Simon Zebo have all been nominated for this year’s Hibernia College IRUPA Players’ Player of the Year award.

The trio have been shortlisted owing to their exceptional performances for their provinces and at international level over the past 12 months.

Also up for grabs during the ceremony, which takes place on May 8 at the Burlington Hotel, is the Nevin Spence Young Player of the Year, with Connacht’s Rob Henshaw, Leinster’s Ian Madigan and Luke Marshall of Ulster all nominated.

In addition, the Volkswagen Try of the Year has recognised Craig Gilroy’s try against Argentina in the Autumn International Series, Ian Henderson’s effort against Saracens in Ulster’s Heineken Cup quarter-final and Simon Zebo’s try against Wales in the Six Nations.

And there is also the O2 Unsung Hero Award, which includes Ulster’s Nigel Brady, Munster’s Billy Holland and Michael Swift of Connacht, and the Hibernia College Medal for Excellence, featuring Leinster’s Isaac Boss, Ulster’s Chris Henry and Munster’s Marcus Horan

In addition, there are two other awards whose winners will be announced on the night – the BNY Mellon IRUPA Hall of Fame award and the Newstalk Supporters’ Player of the Year award.

So who do you think deserves to win the main award?

Poll Results:

Hurricanes slammed for letting Savea play 5 days after alleged assault>

Keith Wood helping the IRFU to pick the next Ireland coach>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (14 Comments)

Add New Comment