The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 4 °C Thursday 24 April, 2014

Hoops

# hoops - Monday 21 April, 2014

Heaney the hero as Shamrock Rovers see off Bray

The defender headed in the eventual winner after earning his side an early penalty.

# hoops - Saturday 19 April, 2014

VIDEO: Was this Anthony Stokes goal a thing of beauty or a back-post cross?

We are siding with the Irishman on this one.

# hoops - Tuesday 15 April, 2014

‘It’s ludicrous’ – Croly calls for longer domestic season

The Shamrock Rovers boss says it is ‘impossible’ to continue with the current format due to fixture congestion.

# hoops - Friday 14 March, 2014

Kilduff double hands Athlone defeat on top flight return to Lissywoollen

Shamrock Rovers recorded a 4-1 victory over the newly-promoted midlanders.

# hoops - Thursday 6 March, 2014

# hoops - Thursday 13 February, 2014

Former Ireland international Stephen McPhail joins Shamrock Rovers

The one-time Leeds United midfielder has signed for Trevor Croly’s side, it was announced today.

# hoops - Thursday 6 February, 2014

# hoops - Monday 23 December, 2013

# hoops - Saturday 21 December, 2013

SPL: Celtic struggle to break Hearts

However, the Hoops extended their SPL lead to 10 points thanks to goals from James Forrest and Kris Commons.

# hoops - Thursday 19 December, 2013

# hoops - Wednesday 11 December, 2013

Celtic carved up in Barcelona as hosts hit six Hoops This post contains videos

Celtic carved up in Barcelona as hosts hit six

On the bright side, Georgios Samaras managed to score too.

# hoops - Tuesday 22 October, 2013

Here’s how Celtic defeated Ajax in the Champions League Hoops This post contains videos

Here’s how Celtic defeated Ajax in the Champions League

The Scottish side won 2 – 1 in Glasgow.

# hoops - Wednesday 16 October, 2013

# hoops - Saturday 21 September, 2013

Shamrock Rovers defeat Drogheda to seal EA Sports Cup victory

Goals from Gary McCabe and Thomas Stewart settled affairs at Tallaght Stadium.

# hoops - Tuesday 27 August, 2013

Neil Lennon hits back at Shakhter claims

The Parkhead chief insists this Champions League tie is far from over.

# hoops - Tuesday 13 August, 2013

Shamrock Rovers claim EA Sports Cup final spot with win over Sligo

The Hoops came out on top after a five-goal showdown in Tallaght.

# hoops - Saturday 10 August, 2013

Lennon keen to hold onto ‘important’ Stokes, Doyle no closer to arriving

The Dubliner may have turned down a new contract but Celtic will do everything they can to keep him.

# hoops - Saturday 3 August, 2013

Brilliant 87th-minute Stokes strike hands Celtic opening day victory

The Irish centre forward bagged both goals against Ross County as the Scottish Premiership returned.

# hoops - Wednesday 31 July, 2013

Commons gives Celtic the edge over Elfsborg

Kris Commons’ second-half header gave Celtic a 1-0 win over the Swedes.

Celtic complete the signing of Dutch winger Boerrigter

The Ajax wideman could be in line to make his debut against Elfsborg tonight after being thrown straight into the matchday squad.

# hoops - Wednesday 17 July, 2013

Celtic outclass Cliftonville in Belfast

Goals from Mikel Lustig, Georgios Samaras and James Forrest ensured victory for the Scottish champions.

# hoops - Tuesday 16 July, 2013

# hoops - Thursday 11 July, 2013

A Bulls fan mashed this Derrick Rose ad with a Benedict Cumberbatch voiceover and it is epic NBA

# hoops - Wednesday 26 June, 2013

# hoops - Tuesday 25 June, 2013

# hoops - Monday 24 June, 2013

# hoops - Friday 21 June, 2013

Drake was denied entry to the Heat locker room last night

But he later performed on stage, next to a pizza-eating Lebron. That’s hip-hop.

# hoops - Wednesday 19 June, 2013

# hoops - Sunday 9 June, 2013

Chambers makes hay as the Hoops shine in Cork

A late Shane Duggan goal wasn’t enough to rescue a point for the home side.

# hoops - Thursday 6 June, 2013

5 things to look out for in the NBA Finals

As Will Smith said: Welcome to Miami. Also… boom, shake, shake, shake the room.

# hoops - Sunday 26 May, 2013

Hooper nets twice to deliver double for Glasgow Celtic

Pat Fenlon’s Hibs were soundly beaten at Hampden Park.

# hoops - Sunday 12 May, 2013

Neil Lennon gave his SPL medal to a young Celtic fan

The Hoops manager surprised 11-year-old Kathleen McGovern during their lap of honour at Celtic Park.

# hoops - Thursday 2 May, 2013

The Knicks and Celtics got into a post-game dust-up, after an apparent ‘your wife’ comment NBA

The Knicks and Celtics got into a post-game dust-up, after an apparent ‘your wife’ comment

Someone said something about Melo’s wife LaLa again. Allegedly.

# hoops - Wednesday 1 May, 2013

You have to see this SICK soccer-style basketball alley-oop in a local dunk contest Wut

# hoops - Sunday 28 April, 2013

Sports Film Of The Week: We Got Game

Watch the whole of the superb film right here.

20 signs you’re a hardcore Celtic fan

For all you supporters of Glasgow’s Green and White.

# hoops - Tuesday 23 April, 2013

# hoops - Monday 22 April, 2013

# hoops - Sunday 14 April, 2013

Stokes sends Celtic into Scottish Cup final

The Dubliner headed in the winner for the Hoops after coming off the bench against Dundee United.

# hoops - Wednesday 10 April, 2013

‘I’m too sexy for my cat’ — Metta World Peace gave this bizarre interview after his comeback

‘That was the Black Swan, the Black Mamba, call me whatever.’

1 2 3 4 5