The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 18 °C Saturday 26 July, 2014

Golazo!

# golazo - Thursday 24 July, 2014

French teenager runs 65 yards to score superb goal and rescue Chelsea

Young midfielder Jeremie Boga fired home late on as Jose Mourinho’s men were held 1-1 with Austrian side RZ Pellets WAC.

# golazo - Thursday 17 July, 2014

Robbie Keane scored an absolute belter for LA Galaxy last night

A curling shot on the angle from 25 yards into the top corner? That’ll do, Rob. That’ll do.

# golazo - Monday 30 June, 2014

# golazo - Tuesday 3 June, 2014

Here’s your essential World Cup glossary of things players do with a football

Don’t know your Rabonas from your Panenkas? That’s what we’re here for.

# golazo - Sunday 11 May, 2014

Woof! Antonio Di Natale’s still scoring brilliant goals Golazo! This post contains videos

Woof! Antonio Di Natale’s still scoring brilliant goals

The 36-year old retires at the end of the season.

# golazo - Saturday 10 May, 2014

Eat my goal! Joe Garner editon Golazo! This post contains videos

Eat my goal! Joe Garner editon

The Preston striker scored a cracker this evening.

Suarez, Coleman and Rooney in 13 of the best goals from the Premier League season

What do you think was the best strike from the 2013-14 campaign?

# golazo - Saturday 3 May, 2014

This Zidane-like volley wasn’t enough to send Reading to the playoffs Eat My Goal This post contains videos

This Zidane-like volley wasn’t enough to send Reading to the playoffs

Garath McCleary’s goal wasn’t enough though.

# golazo - Tuesday 22 April, 2014

# golazo - Monday 21 April, 2014

LeTissier-esque juggle and finish from Dorrans can’t stop City cruising to victory Golazo! This post contains videos

LeTissier-esque juggle and finish from Dorrans can’t stop City cruising to victory

Unfortunately for the Baggies (and Liverpool) City have scored three at the other end.

VIDEO: 45-yard Forrester wondergoal helps Saints power past Drogheda

St Patrick’s Athletic ran out comfortable 4 – 0 winners in Louth this afternoon.

# golazo - Saturday 29 March, 2014

Is Bébé the man to save David Moyes’ Manchester United career?

Note, headline contains almost 100% sarcasm.

# golazo - Sunday 23 March, 2014

Anything Roo can do, Engelaar can do better

Orlando Engelaar scores from inside his own half.

# golazo - Wednesday 19 March, 2014

Here’s Hulk’s wonder goal from tonight’s game with Dortmund Eat My Goal This post contains videos

Here’s Hulk’s wonder goal from tonight’s game with Dortmund

What a strike from the Zenit man.

# golazo - Sunday 16 March, 2014

You don’t see an over-the-head backheel volleyed goal every day… Golazo! This post contains videos

# golazo - Thursday 20 February, 2014

# golazo - Sunday 16 February, 2014

German footballer summons his inner Rooney to rasp in wonder goal Traut Clout This post contains videos

German footballer summons his inner Rooney to rasp in wonder goal

The Aalen midfielder let rip from 25 yards out.

# golazo - Wednesday 12 February, 2014

# golazo - Wednesday 29 January, 2014

VIDEO: Stunning scissors kick by Alcantara gives Bayern Munich injury-time win

VIDEO: Stunning scissors kick by Alcantara gives Bayern Munich injury-time win

The Bundesliga leaders came from behind to defeat VFB Stuttgart.

# golazo - Friday 27 December, 2013

What was your favourite goal of 2013?

Here are our top ten.

# golazo - Sunday 22 December, 2013

# golazo - Wednesday 4 December, 2013

Wave ‘em like you just don’t care: John O’Shea scored ANOTHER goal tonight

Sadly for the Waterford man, Chelsea still won this seven-goal thriller.

# golazo - Wednesday 27 November, 2013

# golazo - Sunday 24 November, 2013

Diego Costa scored a gravity-defying overhead kick last night

The Brazilian-born Spanish international netted the pick of Atletico Madrid’s seven goals.

# golazo - Monday 11 November, 2013

Paul Pogba can’t stop scoring wondergoals

Andrea Pirlo’s free kick wasn’t exactly ugly either.

# golazo - Sunday 27 October, 2013

# golazo - Saturday 26 October, 2013

# golazo - Monday 21 October, 2013

Kasami and Sidwell break out the big guns with sensational goals for Fulham

You want volleys? You can’t handle the volleys.

# golazo - Saturday 19 October, 2013

Zlatan Ibrahimovic scored another stunning goal today

… and this one is definitely good enough for a career Top 10.

Arsenal’s first goal today was simply breathtaking

Almost perfect football.

# golazo - Wednesday 9 October, 2013

# golazo - Tuesday 8 October, 2013

# golazo - Monday 9 September, 2013

# golazo - Monday 26 August, 2013

How to beat 3 defenders and a goalkeeper in one easy step

We dislocated a hip the last time we tried a Cruyff turn.

# golazo - Saturday 24 August, 2013

David Trezeguet shows that even old men can score great goals*

*As long as you consider 36 old.

# golazo - Thursday 22 August, 2013

This brilliant Danny Rose strike will brighten up your evening

Spurs are cruising through their Europa League qualifier after thrashing Dinamo Tbilisi tonight.

# golazo - Monday 19 August, 2013

Edison Cavani shows why PSG splashed out €64m on him Golazo! This post contains videos

Edison Cavani shows why PSG splashed out €64m on him

The French champions could only manage a draw against Fabrizio Ravanelli’s Ajaccio, however.

# golazo - Sunday 18 August, 2013

Like 40-yard wonder goals? Well here’s two satisfying crackers Double Trouble This post contains videos

Like 40-yard wonder goals? Well here’s two satisfying crackers

It was raining goals all over Europe this weekend and the goalkeeper’s had football pie all over their faces.

# golazo - Saturday 17 August, 2013

Daniel Sturridge spanks in 1st goal of Premier League season as Liverpool win Belter This post contains videos

Daniel Sturridge spanks in 1st goal of Premier League season as Liverpool win

The former Chelsea striker continued his fine form from last season and Simon Mignolet saved a late penalty.

# golazo - Friday 2 August, 2013

Real Madrid v LA Galaxy gave us these 3 gorgeous goals Woof This post contains videos

Real Madrid v LA Galaxy gave us these 3 gorgeous goals

Sorry, Karim. Your second of the night was the worst of the four.

1 2 3