The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Wednesday 22 October, 2014

#Global Football

# global-football - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

Irish benefited from naive Germans – Löw

Germany coach Joachim Low felt his team showed naivety to let the Republic of Ireland leave Gelsenkirchen with a 1-1 draw.

Strachan content with Scots’ point in Poland

Martin O’Neill will bring the Boys in Green to Glasgow next month.

SPONSORED

# global-football - Saturday 11 October, 2014

# global-football - Wednesday 1 October, 2014

Luiz hopes thrilling win over Barca win can kickstart PSG’s season

The Brazilian defender was a goalscorer as they overcame the Catalan giants at the Parc des Princes.

# global-football - Sunday 28 September, 2014

Chelsea’s on-loan Brazilian Lucas Piazon with a stunning 90th-minute free-kick

If the 20-year-old is trying to catch Jose Mourinho’s attention, he is going about it the right way.

# global-football - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

James Milner not afraid of big bad Bayern

After four meetings in three years, the former Villa midfielder is confident ahead of tomorrow’s trip to Germany.

# global-football - Monday 15 September, 2014

‘Ronaldo is fed up at Real Madrid’ – Ramon Calderon

The former president has fanned the flames of speculation regarding the attacker leaving the club.

# global-football - Saturday 6 September, 2014

Shaqiri reveals failed Liverpool bid

Bayern Munich refused to sell the Swiss international before the World Cup.

# global-football - Thursday 21 August, 2014

Expect fireworks on Merseyside this season as Mario Balotelli set for Anfield switch

Super Mario could make his debut against old club Man City on Monday night.

# global-football - Wednesday 20 August, 2014

Thomas Muller: I turned down a move to Manchester United

Marco Reus also reportedly turned down lucrative deal.

James on the scoresheet but Real Madrid held by Atleti in Supercopa

We’re back to business in Spain.

# global-football - Monday 18 August, 2014

‘I don’t need to leave’: Blind coy on United link

The Ajax defender says he has had no contact from any interested club.

# global-football - Friday 15 August, 2014

Mulgrew: Celtic must not be embarrassed about second chance

The Scottish Premiership champions are set to play Slovenia’s Maribor on Wednesday.

# global-football - Tuesday 12 August, 2014

# global-football - Sunday 10 August, 2014

Vermaelen confident he can handle Barcelona pressures

The Belgian chose the Nou camp ahead of Old Trafford.

# global-football - Thursday 7 August, 2014

Luis Enrique: Sorry Liverpool, Dani Alves is staying right here LFC

Luis Enrique: Sorry Liverpool, Dani Alves is staying right here

The new Barca boss reckons the veteran full back still has a role to play.

Suarez ‘no biting’ clause does not exist, insists Barca president

“We didn’t rethink the decision (to sign him) and we told Luis after the bite. He knows he did wrong.”

Van Gaal ‘has nothing to do with’ Fellaini move, says Benitez

Napoli beat Barcelona in a friendly last night.

# global-football - Wednesday 6 August, 2014

Claudio Bravo had a debut to forget as his howler costs Barca in Napoli friendly

The Chilean made a poor first impression this evening.

# global-football - Saturday 2 August, 2014

‘You never know’ – Ronaldo refuses to rule out United return

The Portuguese attacker was coy about his future with Real Madrid.

# global-football - Sunday 27 July, 2014

VIDEO: Jovetic at the double as Manchester City thrash Milan

Pippo Inzaghi would want to get his boots back on this season.

# global-football - Friday 25 July, 2014

Arturo Vidal: I’m not going to Manchester United

The Chile midfielder returned to Turin on Thursday following an extended post-World Cup break.

# global-football - Thursday 24 July, 2014

Star-studded Real want to win every trophy this season, says Bale

“We enter six competitions and we want to win every one,” Bale said.

# global-football - Tuesday 22 July, 2014

Klopp laughs off Hummels, Reus speculation

Back off, Premier League clubs.

# global-football - Monday 21 July, 2014

Is Fernando Torres heading back to Madrid? One Atleti player hopes so

Chelsea may be about to ship out the Spanish striker.

# global-football - Wednesday 16 July, 2014

Marotta scotches Vidal rumours despite Manchester United links

The Juventus CEO says the Chilean is ‘happy’ in Turin.

# global-football - Tuesday 15 July, 2014

Luis Suarez won’t fit it in at Barcelona – Johan Cryuff

“The style of play they developed under Frank Rijkaard and Pep Guardiola is being abandoned,” he added.

# global-football - Saturday 12 July, 2014

Maradona: ‘Messi will define World Cup final’

The Argentine legend says his country ‘can’t allow’ a European team win the World Cup in South America.

# global-football - Monday 7 July, 2014

Roy Keane says England players didn’t perform, dismisses Rooney criticism

Roy Hodgson’s men failed to win a game in Group D, as Costa Rica and Uruguay progressed into the knockout stages.

# global-football - Saturday 5 July, 2014

Van Gaal guards against complacency ahead of Costa Rica quarter-final

“We should not underestimate Costa Rica. It is going to be a very tough match,” says LVG.

# global-football - Friday 4 July, 2014

‘Honoured’ Nemanja Vidic gets to work with new club Inter

‘I achieved everything at Man United, now I’m here because I want to prove myself again,’ says the Serb.

# global-football - Wednesday 2 July, 2014

Ochoa in high demand, says agent

No-one ever regretted buying someone based on a tournament performance.

# global-football - Monday 30 June, 2014

United front important for French success, says Cabaye

The French take on Nigeria today with a place in the last-eight on the line.

# global-football - Sunday 29 June, 2014

Hitzfeld: Anything is possible against Argentina

They take on one of the tournament favourites on Tuesday.

# global-football - Friday 27 June, 2014

Suarez ban ‘too severe’, says Fred

The striker’s union is backing their exiled Uruguayan colleague, it seems.

# global-football - Thursday 26 June, 2014

Bilbao confirm rejected United bid for Ander Herrera

Ed Woodward’s £36million pounds is no good around here.

Babatunde set to miss rest of World Cup after horrific arm injury

A powerful shot from teammate Ogenyi Onazi caused the injury.

I will not resign, insists returning Roy Hodgson

The England boss reckons he’s the right man for the euro 2016 campaign.

1 2 3 4 5