The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Monday 1 September, 2014

Galway ring the changes for Antrim encounter

The side have brought in a number of new players for the All-Ireland SFC qualifier round 2 match.

Keith Kelly (right) moves to corner back for Galway.
Keith Kelly (right) moves to corner back for Galway.

THE GALWAY TEAM to face Antrim shows several changes from their recent match with Sligo.

Tom Fahy plays at no 7, while Keith Kelly moves to corner back, with Kieran McGrath dropping to the bench.

In midfield, Fiontan O’Curraoin comes in for Greg Higgins, and in attack, Conor Doherty is at no 12 in place of Damien Burke, while Michael Meehan starts at the expense of Tomas Flynn.

GALWAY SF: 1 Adrian Faherty (Baile Clár na Gaillimhe); 2 Keith Kelly (Béal Átha na Slua), 3 Finian Hanley (Br. na Trá/Cn. na Cathrach), 4 Johnny Duane (Naomh Séamus); 5 Garreth Bradshaw (Maigh Cuilinn), 6 Gary O’Donnell (Realta Thuama), 7 Tom Fahy (Cill Fhir Iarainn); 8 Joe Bergin (An Creagán/Magh Locha), 9 Fiontán Ó Curraoin (Micheal Breathnach); 10 Gary Sice (Corafinne), 11 Sean Armstrong (Br. na Tra/Cn. na Cathrach), 12 Conor Doherty (Realta Thuama); 13 Michael Meehan (Cealltrach), 14 Paul Conroy (Naomh Séamus), 15 Mark Hehir (Baile Mhuilinn). Subs: 16 Manus Breathnach (An Spideal), 17 Kieran McGrath (Corafinne), 18 Diarmaid Blake (Baile Mhuilinn), 19 Gary Sweeney (An Creagán/Magh Locha), 20 Colin Forde (Cill Fhir Iarainn), 21 Greg Higgins (Corafinne), 22 Thomas Flynn (Baile Átha’n Rí), 23 Damien Burke (Corafinne), 24 Danny Cummins (Baile Clár na Gaillimh), 25 Padraig Joyce (Cill Fhir Iarainn), 26 Michael Martin (Baile Mhuilinn).

Read: Harte makes one change for Tyrone’s clash with Roscommon>

Read: Rossies unchanged for showdown with Tyrone>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (2 Comments)

Add New Comment