The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Thursday 23 October, 2014

#Everton

# everton - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# everton - Friday 17 October, 2014

David Moyes: ‘I expected Manchester United to do what was right with me’

The club’s former manager believed he was set to be in charge for a sustained period despite a litany of poor results.

# everton - Friday 26 September, 2014

Analysis: Why James McCarthy and Seamus Coleman are so important for Everton

The Irish duo will be critical to their team’s hopes of getting a decent result in tomorrow’s Merseyside derby.

# everton - Tuesday 23 September, 2014

Capital One Cup round-up: Swansea breeze past Everton & Stoke win too

Elsewhere, there was a first win of the season for Fulham and manager-less Cardiff were thumped by Bournemouth.

# everton - Monday 1 September, 2014

Ireland international Shane Duffy leaves Everton to join Blackburn

The 22-year-old has penned a three-year deal at Ewood Park.

# everton - Sunday 31 August, 2014

Roberto Martinez wasn’t impressed with Diego Costa’s taunting of Seamus Coleman

The Ireland international turned into his own net at Goodison.

# everton - Sunday 17 August, 2014

Moyes: I wasn’t ‘given time to succeed or fail’

The Scot says he never would have left Everton if he felt United would not give him time to build.

# everton - Saturday 16 August, 2014

Aiden McGeady has scored for Everton with an absolute peach

Everton are up against top-flight new-boys Leicester and it was the Irishman who gave them the lead after 20 minutes.

# everton - Monday 4 August, 2014

Steven Naismith buys tickets to Everton games for unemployed fans

The Scottish international want to bring ‘joy to many people’.

# everton - Thursday 31 July, 2014

Lukaku ‘not highly motivated’ to compete for a place at Chelsea — Jose Mourinho

The Belgian striker says he didn’t want ‘to spend 10 years on the bench’.

# everton - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

James McCarthy: ‘Tottenham didn’t come up with the money for me but Everton did’

23 year-old reveals he was close to joining Spurs and says rumoured Man Utd interest shows he’s doing a good job.

‘Arry’s Transfer Window: Fellaini on his way out of Old Trafford but could Kagawa be joining him?

More transfer gossip, whispers and tittle-tattle than you can shake a stick at.

# everton - Tuesday 22 July, 2014

Darron Gibson returns from injury lay-off as Tranmere hold Everton

The Ireland midfielder hasn’t played since he injured his cruiciate while on duty in Dublin.

# everton - Friday 20 June, 2014

Paul Rudd had a run-in with Seamus Coleman’s dad on a recent trip to Killybegs What Happens In Donegal... This post contains videos

Paul Rudd had a run-in with Seamus Coleman’s dad on a recent trip to Killybegs

Fortunately, things did not escalate quickly.

# everton - Saturday 14 June, 2014

Alan Irvine is confirmed as the new Head Coach of West Brom

Former Tottenham supremo Tim Sherwood had been the favourite to land the job.

# everton - Thursday 12 June, 2014

Scholesy: ‘Ross Barkley must start against Italy’

Youngster’s recent performances reminded Scholes of Wayne Rooney in Euro 2004.

# everton - Wednesday 14 May, 2014

Sylvain Distin, quite brilliantly, ‘retires’ from international football on Twitter

Everton centre-back has never been capped by his country despite consistently impressing in the Premier League

# everton - Friday 9 May, 2014

‘I know this because I played wide for years’: O’Neill explains why Coleman should stay at full-back

The Ireland boss believes playing the Donegal man as a winger would present a set of pressures which he may not be able to deliver on.

# everton - Sunday 27 April, 2014

Seamus Coleman included at right back in PFA team of the year

The Everton man has been voted as the best in the position in the Premier League by his fellow pros.

# everton - Monday 21 April, 2014

We were our own worst enemy against Everton, says Rooney

David Moyes’ former club heaped more misery on an abject United yesterday.

# everton - Thursday 17 April, 2014

Arsenal will drop points, insists Martinez

Everton’s bid for Champions League football hit a major bump in the road last night.

# everton - Wednesday 16 April, 2014

Everton slip to defeat at home to Crystal Palace

Crystal Palace hit three at Goodison Park.

# everton - Tuesday 8 April, 2014

Distin: I’d happily help Liverpool win the title

In the penultimate round, Everton will play Manchester City, who lie third but have two games in hand on both Liverpool and second-placed Chelsea.

# everton - Monday 7 April, 2014

Ian Wright: Roberto Martinez the man to replace Arsene Wenger at Arsenal

Everton routed the Gunners at Goodison yesterday.

# everton - Sunday 6 April, 2014

Everton down Arsenal to keep European dream alive

The Toffees overcame Arsene Wenger’s side at Goodison Park today.

Martinez: Baines can be Everton’s Lahm

Everton take on Arsenal in a crucial clash in the race for Champions League football.

# everton - Thursday 20 March, 2014

‘It must be a different Seamus Coleman’ – Martinez dismisses transfer rumours

The Everton boss wants his Irish full-back to remain at the club for many years.

# everton - Wednesday 26 February, 2014

Ireland winger Aiden McGeady is ‘phenomenal’, says Roberto Martinez

The former Celtic man will be up to match fitness soon, according to the Everton boss.

# everton - Monday 24 February, 2014

‘Airtricity League doesn’t get the credit it deserves’ – Coleman

The former Sligo Rovers defender believes the League of Ireland is a good place for young players to learn their trade.

# everton - Thursday 20 February, 2014

Martinez backs Toffees legend Ferguson to make Everton impact

Duncan Ferguson has joined the Spaniard’s senior backroom team.

# everton - Tuesday 4 February, 2014

Coleman, Deulofeu double boost for Martinez

The Ireland defender could be back in action for the Toffees this weekend.

# everton - Monday 27 January, 2014

Oviedo’s World Cup dream still alive – Martinez

Everton’s manager believes the 23-year can make it.

# everton - Wednesday 22 January, 2014

Coleman suffers ‘minor soft tissue injury’, Everton confirm

The Toffees defender faces a race against time to be fit for next week’s Merseyside derby.

# everton - Saturday 18 January, 2014

Everton defender Duffy thriving on latest loan spell

The Ireland U21 captain has been one of Yeovil Town’s star performers in the Championship this term.

# everton - Thursday 9 January, 2014

Martinez remaining coy as Everton close in on McGeady

Reports have suggested that the Ireland international will undergo a medical later today.

# everton - Wednesday 8 January, 2014

Martinez: Everton players going nowhere this January

Back away from the phone, Mr Moyes.

# everton - Saturday 4 January, 2014

GIF: Another class Coleman goal helps Everton into fourth round

Nikica Jelavic claimed his first goals since March too… but missed a penalty.

# everton - Friday 3 January, 2014

Saints angered after Clattenburg cleared of ‘abusing and insulting’ Adam Lallana

The Premier League club saw an official complaint to the Professional Game Match Officials Board thrown out.

# everton - Tuesday 31 December, 2013

Martinez confident of resisting United interest in Barkley, Baines

David Moyes reportedly has his eye on two former charges at Goodison Park.

# everton - Thursday 26 December, 2013

Ki unlocks secret to away day success at last for Sunderland

Everton missed the chance to jump to third in the table.

# everton - Sunday 22 December, 2013

1 2 3 4 5