The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Tuesday 2 September, 2014

Here are the Clare and Tipperary teams for tomorrow’s hurling league semi-final

The side meet at the Gaelic Grounds on Sunday afternoon.

Donal Tuohy starts in goal.
Donal Tuohy starts in goal.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

CLARE HAVE ANNOUNCED their team to take on Tipperary in the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 semi-final tomorrow (4pm).

Donal Tuohy comes in to goal to replace Patrick Kelly, Jack Browne takes over from Conor Cooney at corner-back while Colm Galvin, Cathal McInerney and Podge Collins all get starting places ahead of Bobby Duggan, Peter Duggan and the injured Shane O’Donnell.

Davy Fitzgerald names 12 of the All-Ireland winning team along with goalkeeper Donal Tuohy, defender Jack Browne and corner-forward Cathal McInerney.

Tuohy was All-Ireland U21 winning goalkeeper in 2009 while Browne and McInerney both won All Ireland U21 medals last year.

Clare (HL v Tipperary): Donal Tuohy; Jack Browne, Cian Dillon, David McInerney; Brendan Bugler, Conor Ryan, Patrick O’Connor; Patrick Donnellan, Colm Galvin; John Conlon, Tony Kelly, Colin Ryan; Cathal McInerney, Conor McGrath, Podge Collins.

And here is the Tipperary team:

Tipperary (SH v Clare): Darren Gleeson; Cathal Barrett, Conor O’Mahony, Michael Cahill; James Barry, Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher; Kieran Bergin, James Woodlock; Denis Maher, Noel McGrath, Patrick Maher; John O’Dwyer, Seamus Callanan, Niall O’Meara.

5 talking points ahead of Clare and Tipperary’s Allianz Hurling semi-final

‘If there’s one man to keep us grounded, it’s Davy’ – Conlon

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (2 Comments)

Add New Comment