The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 0 °C Saturday 19 April, 2014

Bayern Munich

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 9 April, 2014

Evra gives United brief hope in Munich before Bayern power to victory

The Frenchman scored with a superb strike, but Pep Guardiola’s side took full control thereafter.

VINE: Evra gives United stunning lead before Bayern produce three clinical goals

It was a lively second half in Munich, but United are out of the Champions League.

# bayern-munich - Thursday 13 March, 2014

Bayern Munich chief Uli Hoeness jailed for three and a half years

The European champions’ president is guilty of tax evasion.

# bayern-munich - Monday 24 February, 2014

Man United target Kroos warned that ‘everyone is replaceable’ as contract talks stall

Bayern Munich’s honorary president Franz Beckenbauer has some stern words for the German midfielder.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 22 February, 2014

Euro Vision: 4 continental games not to be missed this weekend

We’ve picked out the Turin derby as well as games involving Atletico Madrid and Bayern Munich.

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 19 February, 2014

GIF: A very, very bold hand gesture from Wojciech Szczesny after getting sent off

Thanks to some dreadful penalty taking, this is the highlight of the first half.

# bayern-munich - Tuesday 11 February, 2014

Bayern-bound Lewandowski has car wheels stolen, Dortmund fans suspected

The Polish striker’s Porsche was left on bricks outside his home.

# bayern-munich - Tuesday 28 January, 2014

Guardiola admits Man United target Kroos could leave Bayern

‘Here today, there tomorrow’, says Pep.

# bayern-munich - Monday 20 January, 2014

Ribery blames ‘politics’ for missing out on the Ballon d’Or

The Frenchman also bemoaned the fact that his Champions League-winning Bayern Munich only had three players in the Team of the Year.

# bayern-munich - Thursday 9 January, 2014

Bayern Munich spend €90,000 to give fans reduced tickets for Arsenal tie

A brilliant gesture from the Champions League holders.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 4 January, 2014

Confirmed: Lewandowski will swap Dortmund for Bayern this summer

Get your bets on Bayern to win the Bundesliga in 2015 before it’s too late.

# bayern-munich - Tuesday 10 December, 2013

Explainer: Who needs what to progress to the Champions League knockout stages?

Both Manchester clubs will confirm their places in next week’s draw tonight and could both yet finish as group winners.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 7 December, 2013

Ribery leads seven-goal Bayern to 40-match milestone

Pep Guardiola’s men demolished Werder Bremen to extend their unbeaten run today.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 30 November, 2013

Euro Vision: 4 continental games not to be missed this weekend

Barcelona travel to Bilbao, Bayern Munich look to keep up their unbeaten run, Juventus host Udinese and PSG take on Lyon.

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 27 November, 2013

Perfect Ten – Bayern Munich set new Champions League record for victories Historic This post contains videos

Perfect Ten – Bayern Munich set new Champions League record for victories

Arjen Robben, Mario Goetze and Thomas Muller were all on the mark against CSKA Moscow.

# bayern-munich - Tuesday 29 October, 2013

Bayern dominate Ballon D’Or nominations

The treble winners boast six players on the short-list for the FIFA award.

# bayern-munich - Monday 28 October, 2013

# bayern-munich - Saturday 19 October, 2013

Euro Vision: 4 continental games not to be missed this weekend

We pick the best televised matches from Europe including fixtures involving Bayern Munich, Real Madrid and AC Milan.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 5 October, 2013

Euro Vision: 4 continental games not to be missed this weekend

Bayern will be tested by Bayer, Serie A leaders Roma travel to the San Siro and Barca look to maintain their lead at the top.

# bayern-munich - Thursday 3 October, 2013

Gary Neville criticises Joe Hart after Champions League calamity

England coach Neville says Hart needs to do better.

# bayern-munich - Monday 12 August, 2013

Gunners close in on Luiz Gustavo and hold out hope for Luis Suarez

Brazilian international to add defensive steel in midfield at Emirates.

# bayern-munich - Thursday 1 August, 2013

Negredo’s tidy finish can’t stop Bayern

The European Champions needed a fortunate penalty to pull out the W tonight.

# bayern-munich - Thursday 25 July, 2013

Guardiola and Bayern get the better of Barca Pep

Guardiola and Bayern get the better of Barca

Watch goals from Philipp Lahm and Mario Mandzukic as the European champions saw off their new manager’s old team.

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 24 July, 2013

German mag’s brilliant Breaking Bad-themed Pep Guardiola cover TV

German mag’s brilliant Breaking Bad-themed Pep Guardiola cover

He IS the danger… to the rest of the Bundesliga, presumably.

# bayern-munich - Sunday 14 July, 2013

Bayern sign Barcelona’s rising Spain star Thiago

Pep Guardiola wanted ‘Thiago or nobody.’ So it’s Thiago.

# bayern-munich - Friday 12 July, 2013

VIDEO: Pep Guardiola is still pretty good at football

The Spanish coach already appears to have endeared himself to his new players.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 25 May, 2013

Alex Ferguson appreciated the lateness of Bayern’s victory

Trap and Tardelli were ogling silverware tonight too.

# bayern-munich - Friday 24 May, 2013

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 15 May, 2013

# bayern-munich - Sunday 12 May, 2013

Brilliant pics of Bayern Munich drowning each other with beer

The Bavarian giants celebrated winning the German title yesterday. In Ireland, we’d call that a waste.

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 1 May, 2013

These two Barcelona fans weren’t predicting tonight’s result

Probably won’t be able to bring those back, lads.

Poll: Does tonight’s humbling defeat mark the end of an era for Barcelona? FCB This post contains a poll

Poll: Does tonight’s humbling defeat mark the end of an era for Barcelona?

The Catalan giants were hockeyed over two legs.

# bayern-munich - Monday 29 April, 2013

Beckenbauer: Barcelona will try ‘every trick in the book’

We’re looking at you, Busquets.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 20 April, 2013

Abidal returns for Barca as all 4 remaining Champions League sides win

Preparations for their Champions League semi-finals couldn’t have gone better.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 13 April, 2013

Lionel Messi faces fitness race ahead of Bayern clash

However, Jordi Roura is hopeful the star will be fit in time for their Champions League semi-final.

# bayern-munich - Wednesday 10 April, 2013

Champions League: Imperious Bayern swat Old Lady aside to reach semis

Goals from Mario Mandzukic and former Chelsea forward Claudio Pizarro sent Juventus tumbling out.

# bayern-munich - Saturday 6 April, 2013

VIDEO: Bastian Schweinsteiger just scored a cheeky backheel vs Frankfurt

Mad skillz from the Bayern Munich midfielder.

# bayern-munich - Tuesday 2 April, 2013

WATCH: Alaba and Muller on target as Bayern overcome Juve

The Austrian’s deflected shot gave the German side the lead, as they won 2-0.

Bayern attack, Juve defence in Euro style clash

The two giants of European football are set to meet in the Champions League this evening.

1 2 3 4