The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Thursday 18 December, 2014

#Basketball

# basketball - Thursday 11 December, 2014

Washington Wizards conjured up this winning alley-oop with just 0.8 seconds left Nick Of Time This post contains videos

Washington Wizards conjured up this winning alley-oop with just 0.8 seconds left

Wizards keep in touch at the top end of the Eastern Conference.

# basketball - Tuesday 9 December, 2014

LeBron wore the ‘I Can’t Breathe’ protest t-shirt before the Cavs’ 7th straight win last night

But LBJ wasn’t the biggest star on show in Brooklyn last night.

# basketball - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Derrick Rose wore an ‘I Can’t Breathe’ t-shirt during warmups last night

Bulls star adds his voice to the protests on Eric Garner’s death.

# basketball - Friday 5 December, 2014

Basketball player runs through opponent’s legs, forces missed shot

# basketball - Sunday 30 November, 2014

Sports Film of the Week: 30 for 30 – Once Brothers

A must watch – 30 for 30 Once Brothers has everything from friendship to war and to tragedy.

# basketball - Thursday 27 November, 2014

Kobe Bryant’s 11-year-old daughter explains the secret to being clutch

It’s about maths tests. Or something like that.

# basketball - Wednesday 26 November, 2014

The most injured man in basketball, Derrick Rose, is injured again A Load Of Bull This post contains videos

The most injured man in basketball, Derrick Rose, is injured again

Steph Curry had his first 40-point night of the season against the Miami Heat.

# basketball - Thursday 20 November, 2014

‘Basketball saved me’ – First openly gay player retires at 35

“I needed to live the past few years as an openly gay basketball player in order to be at peace retiring today.”

# basketball - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

# basketball - Tuesday 18 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge Justin Timberlake owns Twitter troll who called him a ‘bandwagon’ fan JT

Justin Timberlake owns Twitter troll who called him a ‘bandwagon’ fan

Don’t question his loyalty to the Memphis Grizzlies. Don’t do it.

# basketball - Saturday 15 November, 2014

# basketball - Thursday 13 November, 2014

Motor City madness from Detroit with brilliant behind-the-back fake

Brandon Jennings fooled everyone one with this effort.

# basketball - Wednesday 12 November, 2014

LeBron James won’t allow his kids play American football

Only basketball, baseball and soccer in the James household.

# basketball - Monday 10 November, 2014

Heir Jordan: Having just one arm won’t dull this Kerry kid’s hoop dreams

14-year old Jordan Lee has ambitions of playing for Ireland.

# basketball - Monday 3 November, 2014

With just months to live, Lauren Hill fulfils dream of playing college basketball

The 22-year old has an inoperable brain tumour.

Carmelo Anthony joined a pretty exclusive NBA club with this three-pointer Ballin' This post contains videos

# basketball - Thursday 30 October, 2014

One play perfectly sums up just how bad the Lakers will be this season

Kobe Bryant’s team are in trouble this year.

# basketball - Wednesday 29 October, 2014

Anthony Davis tries to win NBA MVP on the very first night of the new season Opening Night This post contains videos

Anthony Davis tries to win NBA MVP on the very first night of the new season

26 points, 17 rebounds, nine blocks, three steals, two assists. Not a bad night’s work.

# basketball - Monday 27 October, 2014

Taylor Swift shows her support for the Knicks and hangs out with a less-than impressed Carmelo

Pop star chills with NBA side ahead of their season-opener on Wednesday against the Bulls.

# basketball - Thursday 23 October, 2014

Heading Stateside? Here are the most expensive NBA teams to see live

The NBA regular season begins Wednesday and you might be surprised how cheap some tickets are.

# basketball - Wednesday 22 October, 2014

Derrick Rose made the entire Cavs defense look silly NBA

Derrick Rose made the entire Cavs defense look silly

He’s back and he’s a baller.

# basketball - Monday 20 October, 2014

# basketball - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Beats by Dre meets Bray in brilliant new LeBron James ad

The commercial feature’s Hozier’s ‘Take me to Church’.

# basketball - Friday 17 October, 2014

Red wine baths help this NBA star’s dodgy knees

When athletes turn to alcohol, they usually don’t bathe in it.

# basketball - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

The NBA is going to experiment with a radical change that could make games even more exciting

The likes of LeBron will have an even bigger impact, potentially.

# basketball - Monday 13 October, 2014

NBA player will get a $500k bonus if he doesn’t gain 5 pounds in the next 6 months

Boris Diaw has one of the best, most unusual, contract clauses.

# basketball - Wednesday 8 October, 2014

Houston were 95% sure they had the NBA’s next super-team – and then it all fell apart

Imagine Harden, Howard, Bosh and Parsons all under the one roof.

# basketball - Tuesday 7 October, 2014

Derrick Rose looks like his old self on Chicago Bulls return

It was his first time on his home court in over a year.

# basketball - Thursday 2 October, 2014

If LeBron and Kyrie Irving play like this every night, the Cavs will be unmissable Hollywood This post contains videos

# basketball - Saturday 27 September, 2014

# basketball - Wednesday 24 September, 2014

The secret to LeBron James’s summer diet

The NBA’s biggest star shed more than 10 pounds this summer. Here’s how he streamlined.

# basketball - Sunday 21 September, 2014

So, Manny Pacquiao is preparing to make his professional basketball debut

5ft 7in boxing champion was drafted by Philippine expansion team last month.

# basketball - Monday 8 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge Guy sinks freak basketball shot, winning the greatest bet a dad could ever make Lucky

Guy sinks freak basketball shot, winning the greatest bet a dad could ever make

Well, she’s gonna regret agreeing to that.

# basketball - Thursday 21 August, 2014

Freakishly long NBA player covers 72 feet in two dribbles

Giannis Antetokounmpo is a growing lad.

# basketball - Wednesday 20 August, 2014

Let’s all relive the exceptionally ridiculous sport of SlamBall

Trampolines + basketball = the greatest sport ever devised.

# basketball - Tuesday 12 August, 2014

# basketball - Saturday 9 August, 2014

Return of the king: LeBron tells Ohio crowd: “I love you. I’m back.”

30,000 fans turned out to welcome back LBJ.

# basketball - Thursday 7 August, 2014

Did Lebron James strengthen or weaken his title chances with this trade?

Kevin Love, Lebron James and Kyrie Iriving are the new big three.

# basketball - Wednesday 6 August, 2014

1 2 3 4 5