The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Friday 1 August, 2014

Baseball

# baseball - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# baseball - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

Insult to Red Sox injury as home run smashes fan’s car windscreen Major League Damage This post contains videos

Insult to Red Sox injury as home run smashes fan’s car windscreen

Melky Cabrera made Blue Jays fans very, very happy last night.

# baseball - Sunday 27 July, 2014

10 players ejected after bench-clearing minor league baseball brawl

The Reno Aces and Albuquerque Isotopes fell out in spectacular fashion last night.

# baseball - Saturday 26 July, 2014

Struggling Korean baseball team create an army of robot fans Fanbot Futureshock This post contains videos

Struggling Korean baseball team create an army of robot fans

If you love the Hanwha Eagles but can’t make it over to South Korea to support them, find a proxy and cheer your virtual heart out.

# baseball - Tuesday 15 July, 2014

Jay-Z, Tiger Woods and Michael Jordan tip their hat to Yankees legend Derek Jeter Re2pect This post contains videos

Jay-Z, Tiger Woods and Michael Jordan tip their hat to Yankees legend Derek Jeter

That old City Slicker, Billy Crystal also features in Nike’s evocative 90-second video.

# baseball - Monday 14 July, 2014

# baseball - Saturday 12 July, 2014

# baseball - Wednesday 2 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge The Vine Dancing Kid is back! And showing off his moves at a baseball game Whoa Mama

# baseball - Thursday 26 June, 2014

No-one could lay a bat on ‘The Freak’ in San Francisco Giant Among Men This post contains videos

No-one could lay a bat on ‘The Freak’ in San Francisco

Tim Lincecum was scarily good against the hapless San Diego Padres.

# baseball - Thursday 19 June, 2014

This wild throw spoiled Clayton Kershaw’s perfect game last night So Close This post contains videos

This wild throw spoiled Clayton Kershaw’s perfect game last night

Dodgers pitcher struck out 15 on the way to the first “no-hitter” of his Major League career.

# baseball - Wednesday 4 June, 2014

# baseball - Thursday 29 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge 50 Cent has something to say to everyone who made fun of his pitch Pitch Perfect

50 Cent has something to say to everyone who made fun of his pitch

That includes us. BUT WE’RE NOT SORRY.

# baseball - Sunday 25 May, 2014

Baseball bounces off fielder’s head into teammate’s grateful glove

They don’t teach this in the major leagues.

# baseball - Sunday 18 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge This kid at a baseball game just pulled off the smoothest move of the year Smoooooth

This kid at a baseball game just pulled off the smoothest move of the year

I think we just broke the smooth barrier.

# baseball - Saturday 17 May, 2014

# baseball - Saturday 26 April, 2014

No doubt about it, this guy was the clear winner of Zombie Night Walking Dead This post contains videos

No doubt about it, this guy was the clear winner of Zombie Night

The Arizona Diamondbacks hosted legions of the walking dead at Chase Field on Friday.

# baseball - Tuesday 22 April, 2014

Baseball player pays tribute to The Ultimate Warrior in TV interview

‘Sing the power of the Warrior.’

A heartbreaking yet heartwarming story of tragic, young baseball fan meeting his heroes Touching Gesture This post contains videos

A heartbreaking yet heartwarming story of tragic, young baseball fan meeting his heroes

Matthew Miller received second and third degree burns while trying to save his brother from a fire in their Queens home.

# baseball - Monday 21 April, 2014

# baseball - Saturday 19 April, 2014

Baseball star shows off severely swollen face after being struck by 90mph fastball

The Houston Astros prospect will find Easter Egg munching difficult this weekend.

# baseball - Sunday 13 April, 2014

Sports Film Of the Week: Nine Innings From Ground Zero Reel Stories This post contains videos

Sports Film Of the Week: Nine Innings From Ground Zero

Watch all of this week’s film here.

# baseball - Thursday 3 April, 2014

Baseball fan eats concrete after hopelessly heroic dive for foul ball

Nothing was harmed, bar one man’s pride.

# baseball - Tuesday 1 April, 2014

Baseball coach breaks his leg while catching first pitch on opening day Opening Day This post contains videos

Baseball coach breaks his leg while catching first pitch on opening day

“I’ve never seen anything like that,”Anaheim manager Mike Scioscia said.

# baseball - Thursday 27 March, 2014

Star Wars themed baseball uniforms appear to be the next big thing

The force is strong in these minor league teams.

# baseball - Sunday 23 March, 2014

Sports Film of the Week: The Life and Times of Hank Greenberg

If you haven’t heard the story of ‘Hammerin’ Hank’, you’re in for a treat.

# baseball - Saturday 22 March, 2014

MLB pitcher stapled back together after taking ball to the head

Aroldis Chapman of the Cincinnati Reds was unlucky enough to be hit full force by a line drive.

# baseball - Tuesday 18 March, 2014

# baseball - Tuesday 14 January, 2014

Alex Rodriguez files lawsuit to overturn doping ban MLB

Alex Rodriguez files lawsuit to overturn doping ban

The New York Yankees batsman is battling against the longest suspension in major league history.

# baseball - Monday 6 January, 2014

From The Daily Edge This guy’s commentary of a kid getting hit by a baseball deserves an award Fly Ball

This guy’s commentary of a kid getting hit by a baseball deserves an award

‘Aaaaaaaaaaaagh God…it just hurts so bad…’

# baseball - Friday 27 December, 2013

America’s best sports GIFs of 2013

You’re quite welcome.

# baseball - Wednesday 6 November, 2013

The story behind Sports Illustrated’s brilliant Red Sox cover

The Boston Police Department and MVP David Ortiz join together after the World Series win that lifted a city.

# baseball - Tuesday 5 November, 2013

John Henry’s Red Sox took a full page ad to thank St Louis fans today

A week after sealing the World Series, Boston thanked the Cardinals fans for their hospitality.

# baseball - Thursday 31 October, 2013

Red Sox end 95-year Fenway drought to win World Series

Game 6 saw John W Henry’s team beat the St Louis Cardinals 6-1 to earn a first victory at home since 1918.

# baseball - Tuesday 29 October, 2013

Red Sox close in on World Series with game five win MLB

Red Sox close in on World Series with game five win

The Boston outfit had their pitcher to thank and both offences continue to struggle.

# baseball - Monday 28 October, 2013

Gomes comes from school of hard knocks as Boston tie World Series MLB

Gomes comes from school of hard knocks as Boston tie World Series

The 2013 World Series is nicely poised after four games.

# baseball - Sunday 27 October, 2013

Chaos reigns as ‘Trip-gate’ costs Red Sox the World Series lead

Bizarrely, Allen Craig scored the winning run after he was tagged out at home-plate.

# baseball - Thursday 24 October, 2013

First blood to Red Sox as World Series gets underway

Five runs in the first two innings gave Boston a commanding game one win.

# baseball - Sunday 20 October, 2013

Epic Grand Slam sends Red Sox into World Series showdown with St Louis

Shane Victorino’s homer sent the Sox Nation wild at Fenway Park with a four-run effort.

# baseball - Monday 14 October, 2013

# baseball - Friday 4 October, 2013

Yankees star Alex Rodriguez sues MLB over doping probe

The filing alleges that baseball officials bought testimonies ‘to destroy the reputation and career’ of A Rod.

# baseball - Wednesday 2 October, 2013

Why Kate Upton is on the cover of Sports Illustrated’s baseball playoff preview

She’s the first model to appear on a non-swimsuit issue of SI.

1 2 3 4 5