The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Saturday 30 August, 2014

Poll: Who do you now think will win the 2014 All-Ireland SFC club title?

There are five teams left in contention to land the big prize next St Patrick’s Day.

Image: INPHO/Cathal Noonan

AND THEN THERE were five.

The contenders for the 2014 AIB All-Ireland senior football crown have been whittled down to five.

The provincial action for 2013 concluded yesterday with St Vincent’s achieving success win in the Leinster final. They’ll have to wait to find out who they’ll face next February at the All-Ireland semi-final stage. Ulster champions Ballinderry take on London’s Kingdom Kerry Gaels next Sunday in the All-Ireland quarter-final.

While the other semi-final will see Kerry’s Dr Crokes and Mayo’s Castlebar Mitchels opposing each other.

St Vincent’s have two All-Ireland titles to their name from 1976 and 2008. Dr Crokes triumphed back in 1992 while Ballinderry won their sole national crown in 2002.

Both Castlebar Mitchels and Kingdom Kerry Gaels are bidding to land their first title. But who do you think will now win it out? Let us know.

Poll Results:

St Vincent’s are crowned Leinster senior club champions after six-goal thriller

Ballinderry claim Glenswilly scalp to land Ulster title

Castlebar topple All-Ireland club champions St Brigid’s in Connacht final

Cooper sent-off as Dr Crokes survive Cratloe challenge to win Munster crown

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (5 Comments)

Add New Comment